Local Crisis Group

Constitution :

In accordance with the provisions of Rule 8 of Chemical Accidents (EPPR) Rules 1996, the State Government is to constitute Local Crisis Groups (LCG) for management of chemical accidents. The LCG is to meet at least once a month and send a copy of the proceedings to the District Crisis Group.

Composition :

As per Schedule 8 of the aforesaid Rules, the LCG would comprise the following :

1. Sub-Divisional Magistrate / District Emergency Authority ChairPerson
2. Inspector of Factories Member Secy.
3. Industries in the District/Industrial area/ industrial pocket Member
4. Transporters of Hazardous Chemicals(2 Numbers) "
5. Fire Officer "
6. Station House Officer (Police)  "
7. Block Development Officer "
8. One Representative of Civil Defense "
9. Primary Health Officer "
10. Editor of local News paper "
11. Community leader/Sarpanch/Village Pradhan nominated by Chairperson "
12. One Representative of Non?Government Organisation to be nominated by the     Chair?person "
13. Two Doctors eminent in the Local area, to be nominated by Chairperson "
14. Two Social Workers to be nominated by the Chairperson "

Functions :

The Local Crisis Group shall be the body in the industrial pocket to deal with Chemical accidents and coordinate efforts in planning, preparedness and mitigation of chemicals accidents. Without prejudice to the functions specified under sub-rule (I), The Local Crisis Group Shall:-

1. Prepare local emergency plan for the industrial pocket;

2. Ensure dovetailing of the local emergency plan with the district off-site emergency plan;

3. Train personnel involved in chemical accident management;

4. Educate the population, likely to be affected in a chemical accident, about the remedies and existing preparedness in the area;

5. Conduct at least one full scale mock-drill of a chemical accident at a site every six months and forward a report to the District Crisis Group;

6. Respond to all public inquires on the subject.

Local Crisis Groups in Madhya Pradesh :  Malanpur, Mandideep, Pithampur, Saunser

Visitor No. :
Since : Sep-2011

Home | Site Map | Terms & Conditions | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Desclaimer
Copyright © erc.mp.gov.in
Updated and Maintained By - Emergency Response Centre,
Madhya Pradesh Pollution Control Board, Bhopal
FAX: 0755-2463742, 2469180, Tel No: 0755-2469180, Email : ercmppcb@mp.nic.in
Design & Development by - Solyn Software